18 weeks…

hi there all… i know i have been radio silent lately. truth is, i just am not in a blogging mood, so i have not been writing and don’t expect i will again any time soon.

… but, i know that some of you have been worried, and i thank you all for your well wishes and your love. i wanted to let you know how we are doing.

– my belly is expanding.

– i have gained no weight (i was about 50 pounds overweight before i got pregnant, so there is a lot of repurposing going on i expect).

– i am still sick all the time (except a 2 day break where i actually felt pretty ok. so far that has not happened again, but i am HOPING).

– we still have moments of extreme sadness about the little one who we lost. they sneak up on us when least expected.

– we are having more and more moments of delight over the little one still with us.

– we are relieved to have made it to 18 weeks and everything looks good so far.

– for now, i am fading from the blogisphere. not reading much, not commenting much, definitely not writing much. for all of you who have been so wonderful and supportive of us and who we have been following and cheering on, we send you much love and will be thinking about you.

xxoo mulberry

13 Responses

  1. Hi, I’ve been following your blog for awhile now, but haven’t really commented. Just wanted to let you know we are thinking of you and hope that you have an uneventful and happy delivery.

  2. Oh, I’m so happy that you posted, I was worried about you guys. I’m glad that everything is moving along well 🙂

  3. I’m happy to read your update though I’m sad you’re fading from the blog world. I hope you’ll still pop in with updates now and then. I’ll be thinking of you plenty, as I have been. I hope your sickness eases up fast and you can enjoy the second half of your pregnancy. I can’t believe you’re at 18 weeks already – that’s amazing and so joyful.

    Lots of love to you and Dakota!

  4. I am so pleased to hear from you…. have been worried with the radio silence. But I understand your need to step back for some self care. 18 weeks is quite a milestone and it is good to hear that your baby is doing well, even as you are both still grieving the loss of the other baby.

    ((hugs))

  5. Well, I’ve faded out, too. So no judgement here. But I was DELIGHTED to see this update, glad the little one still with you is doing well, sorry you’re still sick. Love you muchly, my friend.

  6. Oh, I am so sorry you are still sick, but so glad to hear that the baby is still doing well and tie is flying!
    I’ll be here if you decide to update every once in a while.

  7. So glad to hear from you and to find out that everything’s looking good with the babe. I check on you every day. I’ve faded out too– updating Facebook some. Keep telling myself that I will blog again. Much love.

  8. Glad to hear from you. Sorry about the ick and the sadness, but so glad you are hitting the 2nd trimester milestone. Hope you feel better soon, and we’ll still be here if you want to blog again.

  9. its so good to hear from you, thanks for updating us. the urge to retreat from the blogosphere is totally understandable – dealing with a loss + morning sickness at the same time would make anyone want to curl up and hide. im sorry to hear you are still feeling icky, i hope it eases up soon.

  10. I will miss you!!! I actually already have… I have been wondering how you have been doing but also trying to respoect your privacy. I will keep you guys in my thoughts and hope that the rest of your pregnancy remains relatively uneventful and that you stop by when you have it in you. I send you and dakota giant hugs from here…

  11. Good to hear from you but sorry to hear you are still feeling the M/S. I know it can’t help to be feeling that bad already and then try to deal with the loss you are going through.
    Nice to hear you are 18 months–almost to the halfway mark!
    Take it easy and if you decide to blog again..we’ll still be here.

  12. I am so relieved that you posted. I pray for you guys often and I hope that as the days pass your grief lessens. You are both amazing and will be fantastic moms! Good Luck!!

  13. How bout a quick update? Hope you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

