It’s been a hard week…


Mulberry hasn’t posted for some time and I
wanted to say a little about what has been happening with us.

It has been a hard week for mulberry and me. Last week we had some troubling test results on one of the babies, and this week we lost that baby. One of the hardest things we have had to experience to be sure.

As sad as we are, it looks like things are good with our remaining baby so we are trying to stay positive. Trying to adjust to the fact that we now have a singleton and not twins…

We are still overjoyed that we have a little one coming.

Thank you for your love, prayers, hope, and happiness for us.


44 Responses

  1. Dakota–thank you so much for letting us all know. I am so so so sorry for your loss. How horribly unfair. Sending love and strength. hugs

  2. oh ladies, i’m so, so, so sorry for this loss. love you.

  3. I am so very sorry for your loss. Thank you for the update. Sending much love to you both and your precious singleton.

  4. Thank you for letting us know. I’m so, so sorry for your loss.

  5. I’m so sorry.

    I’m glad that your other little one is doing well, and will be thinking about all of you.

  6. oh, i’m so sorry to hear this. take care of one another.

  7. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  8. I am so sad for you two. I hope your singleton continues to thrive and bring you joy.

  9. i am so deeply soory. hugs

  10. There are no words…I’m incredibly sorry that you lost one of your twins. I’m sending my love and strength your way.

  11. I’m so very sorry. Wishing all the best for your remaining little one, and for both of you.

  12. Oh girls, so sorry to read this. Devastating. How bittersweet for you to have to mourn for the loss of one twin whilst being joyous that the second is well.

  13. I am thinking of both of you and sending all my love your way.

  14. We love you guys.

  15. I am so sorry.

  16. i am *so* sorry to read about your loss. sending you both big love.

  17. I’m so so very sorry about your loss. Much love and many hugs.

  18. Oh god, I am so sorry. I am thinking of you guys.

  19. Oh no! Have been thinking about you guys and wondering how it was going and am so so sorry to hear this. Sending light and love to you all.

  20. So sorry to read about your loss. Sending many positive vibes to you and Mulberry and your little one.

  21. Very sorry and very sad to read this. I am glad that at least your other baby is thriving, but this loss is so painful.

  22. I am so sorry. We lost a twin early on, and it brought up a great storm of mixed emotions. I hope you find some peace and healing.

  23. I am so sorry for you loss. I am sure this tiny one will never be forgotten and I hope you can find solace and strength in each other and the one still growing.

  24. Thank you for posting this update. I so wish it had been with better news. You are in my thoughts and heart as you guys cope with this loss. I’m so sorry. I am very relieved to hear that you have a healthy thriving baby to look forward to. Take care of yourselves.

  25. I’m so sorry…

  26. Oh no, I’m so sorry to read your devastating news. I can’t imagine the mix of emotions you’re feeling right now. I hope you have all of the time and space you need to grieve the loss of your little one. Thanks for giving us the update and the opportunity to send love your way.

  27. so very sorry… praying that your second twin continues to thrive.

  28. So sorry…hugs
    xoxoxoxo

  29. I’m so very sorry. It is horrific to lose a baby.

  30. I’m so very sorry.

  31. So sorry for your heartbreaking loss but so very happy that your surviving baby is thriving. Thinking of you and wishing you strength.

  32. I’m so so sorry. words are not enough.

  33. I am so very sorry for your loss. Love and prayers to you both.

    I hope that your little one continues to thrive. xx

  34. I am so sorry for your loss. I’m sending lots of good thoughts your way that your little one continues to thrive!

  35. Oh huns I am so sorry for your loss. It sucks and hurts and yes awesome for one but I am just heartbroken for your pain too. It is a hard this the joy and sorrow together. be gentle with yourselves and know I am sending much love your way.

  36. i’m ever so sorry too. sending lots of love xxxx

  37. I am so sad for you guys… thanks for letting us know. I am sure you are devestated, but I am also happy to hear that the surviving baby is doing ok. I have thought of you guys often (and miss you, Mulberry!), and will continue to keep you in my thoughts.

    Bug hugs from here…

  38. This has to be devistating no matter how happy you are about the remaning baby. My heart goes out to you both and I wish you were not having to face this sad and terrible loss. Please know that I am thinking of you all and sending all my love.

  39. I am so very sorry to hear this–this has to be such a difficult time with such conflicting emotions. Sending you light and healing. Take care, ladies.

  40. So sorry for your loss….We thought we had lost one of our twins early on and it was a tough few days, you will get through it.

  41. Thinking of you, and sending love.

  42. I was just wondering how you guys were doing…

  43. I’m so sorry to read this post. I was out of town without internet when this happened and somehow missed this entirely. I was wondering how you were doing and went to check up and found this post. I can’t imagine how you are feeling. Thinking of you.

  44. I was just wondering how you two were doing?! It has been so long since and update. I hope that everything is going okay. Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

