hanging in here…

hello friends…

sorry for going silent on you all. several of you have checked in with us to see how we are… we are doing ok. we had several really hard days, and now we seem to be taking turns having scattered melt downs. this negative really threw us for a big loop. that mixed with the holidays, work crap and the ongoing financial and emotional challenges of TCC.

we are not totally clear on what our new plan is… we are fighting with our insurance again about getting dakota approved for ivf… we REALLY really want to do another retrieval.

… but given the denial and the appeal, we don’t know if we are going to be able to do that, so we are also moving forward with an iui for me and maybe for her too… more on that later.

just wanted you all to know we are hanging in here 🙂

thanks for your well wishes and for checking in,
mulberry

16 Responses

  1. Thinking of you both..take care…

  2. This must be national “Screw with the Lesbians TTC week” in every insurance agency. Seriously, how many of us are fighting with our insurance right now? It sucks and I’m really sorry you are both having to go through this.
    Thinking of you and hope you get some good news on Dakota soon.

  3. I hope everything gets worked out. Why do insurance companies have to be such pains in the arse?

  4. Thinking of you both. At least you are in a place where you can take turns having meltdowns, right? It’s pretty messy when both are down for the count at the same time.
    hugs

  5. Its good to see you here… Been checking for you constantly. I am so sorry that you guys are battling such a beast with that insurance stuff. I can’t imagine the frustration (although I may have to one day battle the same. I am trying not to think about it).

    Take good care of yourselves. I am thinking of you guys….

  6. I am sorry you are having such a hard time with the insurance company! Not what you need right now. I am thinking of you both. We are away this weekend, but maybe we can get together next week? Hang in there.

  7. I’ve been thinking of you and I’m glad to see you popping back in. Insurance companies are bastards, no doubt.

  8. hi, thanks for the comment on my blog.

    sorry to hear you are dealing with insurance crap on top of the recent bfn. hope you are able to get the coverage issue straightened out soon and can get back to your babymaking efforts!

  9. Insurance companies suck. Fight fight fight. I really hope you win this battle.

    BTW, thanks for dropping by my blog. It’s great to have so many of us in NY metro area. I hope we get to meet someday.

    Good luck!

  10. Sending a lot of love. I hate that you have to fight with Insurance. I want things to just smooth out for you both.

    Much much much love.

  11. It’s good to see you on the blogosphere again. Hang in there, Mamas! xo

  12. You two have been in my thoughts. I’m so sorry you’re dealing with the insurance buffoons. Much love to you both…

  13. Hugs. I’m glad you’re hanging in there.
    Much love.

  14. Sorry about the negative and the drama with your insurance. I wish this process were easier for you (and all of us really). Hang in there!

  15. Thank you so much for such kind comments on my blog. I’m sorry you are having insurance issues. It all costs so much out of pocket. I know. But I hope it all works out soon and I look foward to following your journey as well. I’m adding you to my blog roll.

  16. Thanks for the comment, and nice ta meetcha. 🙂

    Some days, hanging on is all we can do. I’m sorry you’re having to put up with insurance crap. It’s some of the worst sort.

Leave a Reply

