sleep? backpain, crampy, crazy… arrrrghhh!

it is 5:13 am and i have been awake since about 3:45 when one of the kitties (the cream colored, curly tailed wonder, trouble) came in and started purring and cuddling with us. i lay in bed for about 45 minutes, just long enough for the other kitty (squint, who rarely squints anymore now that he is so much healthier) to pounce my bare toes with his claws and make his quick escape… and then i got up so as not to wake dakota.

my system is all out of wack. i can’t tell if it is all the progesterone and estrogen patches, the 4 days of prednisone (post embryo transfer), stress from my crazy job, the fact that xmas is 2 days away and until 2 days ago, i didn’t want to do it, but now i do and have been shopping and feeling kind of festive (poor dakota had no warning and has had two 12 hour days back to back since my announcement that OF COURSE we need to do stockings at least! it is my favorite thing!)

or maybe it is because i am really excited that we might be pregnant, and SO worried that we won’t be 😦

i am totally exhausted in the early evenings and then irritatingly awake in the wee hours of the morning, my lower back has been hurting for days and i am mildly crampy/mixes with back pain so hard to tell. with all the hormones, it is very unlikely that i would get my period early like i did last cycle, even though i did use follistim again, so i don’t THINK that the crampy back pain is period coming, at least yet. we don’t go in for blood test until the 31st. aaaaaaggggghhhh! i am trying to relax and i am hoping this will all seem less in the light of day.

7 Responses

  1. Whew, you poor thing!! You get some downtime for Christmas, yes? Sounds like you need it! I highly recommend snuggling with your sweetie (and cats) and some warm comforting beverage. Maybe a bubble bath, too. Hang in there, we’re with you!

  2. I’m newly pregnant, and backpain has been there almost from the start. Definitely noticed things in the week post-embryo transfer. Good luck!

  3. Sending love, it is truly maddening, this time. I wish I could make it speed by for you.

  4. The 31st seems like forever. I feel for you. I’m glad you are feeling like being a little festive for the holidays. I really hope all these aches and pains aren’t just the drugs speaking and you start 2009 off with a BFP.

  5. I can’t believe its more than another week until you find out! I can;t stop thinking about you guys and am sending as many sticky vibes as I cam muster! Come on little embies!!!

  6. Why must symptoms of pregnancy so closely relate to symptoms of menstruation??

    You’ll have your good news before you know it 🙂

    xxoo

  7. I hope this is it!!! Sending good vibes your way.

Leave a Reply

