blastoff!

went in this morning with knees knocking… would my lining be up to snuff? would we be turned away again – no sperm last week, no embryo this week…

well, good news! my lining was almost 11cm up from 8 and when the doc looked at past months info, 8 had been the best i had done in thus far, so 11 was my personal best (her words, not mine). yay for estrogen patches!

out of 4 embryos, only 2 made it through the thaw (that was hard) but the two that made it looked good and so in they went. it hurt! and i am so happy, a bit uncomfortable, super tired, but really happy. full of hope and embryos.

getting to this moment really sucked with the f’d up deliveries on saturday and sunday and then all the days of first disappointment of the missed iui cycle, the new idea – embryo transfer! and then anxiety that my lining would not be thick enough to warrant doing the embryo transfer… but now here i am on the couch with the kitties near by and my sweetie buzzing about – i have 2 of dakota’s embryos in my uterus trying to make a go of it, and i couldn’t be happier!

12 Responses

  1. Oooooh! I’m so excited for you. I had an IUI today and you had a transfer so we can do the tww dance together. All of my limbs are crossed for both of us. xo

  2. I could not be happier for you !!!! 11 is a nice thick lining! They call this time PUPO– pregnant until proven otherwise!!! (don’t ask me which “they”. Just some “they” I have read out there! ) Its so great that it worked out. And how amazing that you are PUPO with Dakota’s eggs… hang in there little eggs, and STICK, STICK, STICK!!!!

  3. Hooray!! I’m so happy your lining ponied up! This is fabulous.

  4. Oh my gosh! AMAZING! Hooray! Wow…I’m more excited for your wait then my own right now! 🙂

  5. 11 is an awesome number for the lining! Damn, I need some estrogen patches!!
    This is fantastic that despite all the setbacks, it all worked out. And…you don’t even have to wait 14 days!!! Best of luck!

  6. YAY, that is sooo exciting!! Estrogen patches rock for making fluffy lining for sure. I am so thrilled for you both!!!

  7. This is totally exciting!!!

  8. So happy that you guys got to give it a go this month after all, and if this works what an amazing gift to give one another. Sending waves of positive energy to you. Grow and divide little embies.

  9. Yay! I am so hopeful!

  10. That is the sound of lovely news ringing in the air.

    Much love to you and Dakota…

  11. So excited for you, and looking forward to a wonderful announcement from you very soon!

  12. holy guacamole! i had no idea this had happened! this is very exciting…

Leave a Reply

